New Website for the European Region of Gastronomy Platform and Award

IGCAT is excited to announce the launch of a new website for the European Region of Gastronomy Platform. The new responsive website is aimed to provide information for regions interested to join the Platform and become candidates to hold the European Region of Gastronomy title in the future. The website describes the philosophy behind the Award and Platform and provides details on how  to apply. An Information Guide is also available for download. News, photos, events and social media tools are added compliments to the website which we invite you to enjoy.
Five regions have so far been selected to hold the title in 2016 and 2017 by impressing an international jury with their ambitious programme to support cultural and food diversity, innovate in Agrifood and/or sustainable tourism, educate for better health and support local businesses. The website provides a gateway to the dedicated websites for these regions where you can learn about the activities to celebrate their title year. The regions are:
Catalonia European Region of Gastronomy 2016 –
Minho, European Region of Gastronomy 2016 –
Aarhus/Central Denmark Region 2017 –
East Lombardy 2017 –
Riga – Gauja Region 2017 –
Candidate proposals are now invited for 2018 and 2019.
The European Region of Gastronomy Platform and Award are projects conceived by IGCAT that aim to contribute to better quality of life in European regions, by highlighting distinctive food cultures, educating for better health and sustainability and stimulating gastronomic innovation.  Visit